Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Add Reply
Clan Rikket; Bodacious' Army Diary - Expanded!
Topic Started: 22nd April 2006 - 02:11 PM (4,015 Views)
Bodacious
Member Avatar
Doomwheel Fanatic
Welcome to Bodacious's Army Diary! ^_^

Expansion!
Due to the upcomming UEGT in Nottingham, I've been wanting to expand my force to 3000 4000 points in an attempt to keep up with Scarfester :P . Also, I kinda disliked my old base color as it made my army seem a little too bright. What follows are pics of my most recent work on the force. New units will include: Warlord, Master Moulder, Assassin, Plague Cencer Bearers, More Globadiers, More Slaves, Jezzails, Rat Ogres, Giant Rats, Night Runners, Gutter Runners.

Posted Image

Units still to come: Master Moulder, 1 Rat Ogre, 25 Clanrats, 20 Slaves.

Introduction!
This is my first Army Diary and it will be the document of my skaven force: Clan Rikket! I started playing warhammer 4 years ago and skaven were my first army. The first units I painted were kinda rushed and, being the inexperienced painter that I was, were pretty ugly to look at.

Luckily, thanks to some brief escapades with my eshin army and some empire models I was doing on the side, my painting skills took a huge leap and my new work soon overshadowed the models in my old skaven army. Being the skaven nut that I am, this could not go on for long and I vowed to re-paint my army completely, build a solid (but fun) list and get it all done in time for the UEGT. In the end, I succeeded in all those things (allthough I didn't manage to paint the entire army for the UEGT <_< ) and am now proud to present to you the complete army I've been working on for so long. Enjoy ^_^ !

The Army Concept!