Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Add Reply
Do you take standards for your ClanRats?; +1CR vs. 100 VPts
Topic Started: 14th March 2005 - 10:48 PM (637 Views)
Enginseer Itchn'Skratch
Clanrat
In a recent battle, the only reason my opponent got a solid victory was because of a few clanrat banners that added up to around 400 Victory Points in the end. I've always put standards in my clanrat units, but now this has me wondering if it's worth it.

A standard costs 10 points and gives +1 Combat Resolution. But what I didn't know until I started playing with Victory Points is that the enemy captures your standards whenever you break from combat and recieves 100 VPs for every standard they retain at the end of the battle. I know the clanrats need all the help they can get, but eventually I expect them to die, and giving my opponent 100 victory points per unit for a temporary +1 CR dosen't seem worth it...

What do you guys think?
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

Morkskittar
Member Avatar
The Tunnel's Resident Rodent Ecologist

Well, I have never had that problem as my Clanrats tend to fight hard...

And I would still five it to them, as Clanrats really need that +1 to combat resolution...
The Eldritch Wastes: A Post-Lovecraftian Online Serial Novel (Author Website)
Pub Fight Deaths: 334. Pillz and Pyllz are by Morkskittar.
Posted Image
Complete Works of Morkskittar / You Have Just Lost the Game 'zodi

Skaskrit Venomclaw
Member Avatar
Ex-Councilrat

As I've stated in the other tread, always take banners for your clanrats.

The clanrats are your main combat units. They are not sacrificial, they are not supposed to die. Basing a battle plan around the fact you expect to lose everything in your army is not good.