Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to Free Thinkers!

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
THE IBIS - A 'FLYING SERPENT' KILLER
Topic Started: Apr 19 2012, 09:00 PM (1,115 Views)
yass
Member Avatar
Advanced Member
[ *  *  * ]
I really enjoy dreams. I'm not very good at remembering mine or recording them while I still can remember them, but nimlyn is! I refer to her as 'nimlyn the great dreamer' (from Aus) and not without reason. She has records of dreams that go back years and plenty to share. The fun part is pondering them and trying to make something of it... whatever it may come to!

Often time I like to take aspects of her dreams and look them up. The results can be interesting and stimulating. There was something about cats one time, and on another occasion, I visited the Cathedral in Milan and found some interesting things and put them together with other things about Milan (the church made of children's skulls and the snake icons all over Milan.)

Today, it was her mention of the Ibis. To be quite honest, I wasn't really aware of what an Ibis was before she'd mentioned it. I am well aware now!

I was hoping to find an image I think robin had posted of a sky full of flying serpents. It wasn't a real photo or anything but it was an interesting image and would have fit real well in this spot. I tried finding it through a word search but to no avail. Oh, well. I did find some videos/pictures of flying serpents. I'll put them in another post.

nimlyn's post:

nimlyn

So ironic!

I was looking for Zed meanings when I came across Zed or Djed, an ancient Egyptian symbol for stability...During a related search on that symbol concerning Osiris the Egyptian God of the after-life...I was interrupted by my chickens squawking out an alert so wondering if a snake was around I went for a look and I found an Ibis leaning up against the chicken run...Posted Image

Hence I did a quick search on Ibis:-The Egyptians invoked [ibes] against the flying serpents...Posted Image